Quick Craft: Convert an Empty Pringles Canister Into a Trendy Vase

IMG_1348

I’m all about cheap and easy decorating, and it doesn’t get much more inexpensive than turning stuff you would have thrown away into cute decor pieces.

So when I finished a can of Pringles, I decided to turn it into a little vase using only paper and tape.

What you’ll need:

–A clean, empty Pringles canister

–Paper (If you use printer paper like I did you’ll need two sheets, and lightweight scrapbook paper, wrapping paper, or any other decorative paper would work just as well)

–Tape

–Scissors

IMG_1349

To start, measure your canister to cut your paper to size. My Pringles can was about 9.5’x9.5′ (and I’m pretty sure all Pringles cans are the same size, but just to be safe you might want to measure before cutting anything).

Then just tape your paper to the can. Since I used 8.5’x11′ paper it didn’t quite fit all the way around, so I used a second sheet. And I could still barely see the bright green can through the paper, so I also wanted another layer to make sure nobody could see the little Pringles dude’s face through the paper.

IMG_1350

This was the finished product with both sheets of paper adhered, and that’s all there is to it! I filled mine with some twigs I found outside, but you can also use it to display flowers or anything else tall and narrow.

I also think I’m going to decorate this one later on down the road, since the plain white is classic but a little too plain for my taste. But this quick craft is basically free if you already have the materials, but even if you have to buy them it’s still dirt cheap (and you really can’t go wrong buying more Pringles…)

IMG_1387

Have you tried this craft? Or maybe you’re planning on giving it a go? Let me know in the comments and share your thoughts and ideas!

__________

Want to see more tips, inspiration, and beautiful pictures of cozy homes? Check out The Cozy Factor’s Facebook and Pinterest pages!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Beautiful.


    helloscarlettblog.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love this idea! Will have to try it soon, thanks for the inspiration 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Emma Rose says:

      Thank you so much, I’m glad you like it!

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

